Going to BEAWorld

September 8, 2005

I’m making my annual pilgrimage to everything WebLogic or rather BEA at the conference formally known as BEA eWorld. For some reason, it’s now called BEAWorld and its being held on 5 cities all over the world. I am attending the one in Santa Clara, just outside of San Francisco at the end of September. The other cities are London, Paris, Prague, Tokyo and Beijing and I wish I could go to one of those cities instead.

At BEAWorld, hoping to meet the usual cadre of geeks and learn a lot more about WebLogic 9.0, EJB 3.0, Portal 9 (?) and JRockit. Unlike JavaOne, BEA’s conference is always very technical and the content is truly relevant if you are using their products in your enterprise. I am also hoping to learn more about the Plumtree acquisition and see how that will affect the existing Portal product. I am also hoping to learn more about WebLogic’s roadmap for EJB 3.0, JAX-WS and some of the other emerging standards. I am also slated to participate in a panel discussion about SOA – should be interesting.

BEA, WebLogic, BEAWorld, Portal, EJB 3.0, JAX-WS, SOA

One Response to “Going to BEAWorld”

  1. vineetb said

    I posted a very similar post on my blog

    http://homepage.mac.com/vineetb/iblog/C684524823/E20050919180715/

    What a coincidence huh?

    See u there and oh I am subscribed.. Keep up the good work..

    – vineet

Leave a Reply

