I want the new Motorola Moto Q

July 26, 2005

I’ve been reading about the new Moto Q on Gizmodo and Scoble’s blog among others and I really really want one. Motorola announced the Moto Q, a new Windows Mobile Smartphone that’s going to be available in Q1 2006. This beautiful device will feature Windows Mobile 5.0 for Smartphone, full QWERTY keyboard, 5 way navigation and thumbwheel, 320×240 Display, MiniSD, Bluetooth and a 1.3MP Camera.

I love my Audiovox SMT5600 phone but I’m trying out the Motorola MPx200 to see if it’s any better. Since I have to wait till Q1 of 2006, I guess I better make the best of my Audiovox phone. I really love my Audiovox phone as it has pretty much everything I need. The Outlook integration is great and the camera is not bad for being a phone camera. I love the email and MSN IM integration capabalities but I haven’t played with the Java capabilities of this phone. It will be nice to have the bigger screen of the Moto Q for browsing. I just hope AT&T/Cingular offer this phone right away.












3 Responses to “I want the new Motorola Moto Q”

  1. I’ve sworn off of Motorola for phones… And Windows Mobile? Can’t do it. Won’t do it. (Of course you know how I tend to avoid anything Microsoft.)

    I’ll stick with Symbian Series 60 for now. Of course that might change to Linux in the future. 😉

  2. DiskDamn said

    Get a Treo 650

  3. Ra said

    funny, reading your blog is just like reading my own – i’m in the exact same head space (have audiovox 5600, and want the Q). but they cost WAY too much for me at this point.

    $499 for a phone? i don’t think so. i paid amazon $200 for this phone and got $250 back in rebates.
    and the audiovox is the best phone i’ve seen until the Q came out…

    so, i’ll keep waiting….

Leave a Reply

